SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

877-735-9991

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

sales@poisonspyder.com




Return to JK Extreme Duty Trans-Mount Crossmember '07-'11
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Wood from El Cajon, CA United States  
The crossmember is a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Great Help January 2, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Kelso from Moab, UT United States  
My first order was lost by UPS.  I was unable to get anywhere with UPS so I made a call directly to you.  I have conversation with several members of your team.  Alex did a wonderful job helping me out and got a new part on its way.  Thank you to all of your staff. Great customer service.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely well built November 7, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Flores from Salinas, CA United States  
This was by far the easiest upgrade I have ever installed. I was able to do this in my driveway in 45 minutes. There is no comparison between this and stock. My stock cross member was completely smashed. The new one went right in without any problems. Great product from a great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best customer service and great product April 4, 2013
Reviewer: stephen Thurlkill from Newbury Park, CA United States  
Just before heading to Moab I found myself needing a new crossmember. Was after hours so went online and placed the order with a note saying "I needed this right away or would have to cancel my trip to Moab". The part shipped so quickly I had time to have it powder coated before installation and it fit perfectly! The personal follow up by Starlie Dixon was great and really enjoyed meeting the team that went to Moab.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jk frame crossmember upgrade June 28, 2012
Reviewer: Franz Kratz from Los Altos Hills, CA United States  
Product is an exact duplicate of the factory Jeep crossmember, with all the holes and cutouts.  The only negative is that this product uses 3/8 inch weldnuts, and the factory uses almost a 1/2 inch metric equivalent nut.  I like the fit, as it bolts up as advertised.  After installation, one would never notice that this is much stronger and thicker steel crossmember.  Very strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Duty, awesome replacement for thin stock one March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Patrick Wilson from Alexandria, VA United States  
Loved this on my 2010 Rubicon, sadly I traded it for a 2012 and they 2012s don't have one yet. I'll test the 2012 one out for you (I'll bash it good on rocks), drop me a line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice piece of hardware December 21, 2011
Reviewer: Four Corners 4x4, LLC from Durango, CO United States  
I haven't had a chance to mount the crossmember yet, but this is a heavy-duty piece.  It's just what our JK project needed.  It weighs in a 34 lbs as opposed to the stock 16 lb piece and the wall thickness of the tubing is twice that of the stock crossmember.  We just got it back from powder-coating and look forward to getting it into our Hemi JK project.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An Absolute Beast October 31, 2011
Reviewer: Jeff from NJ  
This thing looks bomb proof! I removed what was left of my stock JK crossmember and had this installed in about 20 minutes. There is no comparison to the OEM crossmember, well maybe if you compared Balsa Wood to OAK! The quality is amazing, welds look perfect, the steel is so much thicker than stock and everything bolted right back up. If you don't want to ever replace it again, this is the right crossmember for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extreme Duty Trans-Mount Crossmember August 24, 2011
Reviewer: Jeffery Awmiller from Halls Crossing, UT United States  
Excellent quality in workmenship!!! The fix was perfect. Bolted on with no problems and is much heavier than stock. The only thing I wish it did have was 1/2" threaded holes instead of 3/8" just cause I have a full belly skid on my rig. It works fine with the 3/8 so I'm still happy with it. I did notice on your site  a long arm kit was installed on it. Where can you find the brackets for the long arm kit?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture