Your Account:
(Your shopping cart is empty)
SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

951-849-5911

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

sales@poisonspyder.com

JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST!





Return to JK Hood Louver '13+ - Bare
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
From shipping to install, its all good. January 23, 2016
Reviewer: Dwayne Ross from Brooksville, FL United States  
Super fast shipping! Received on Monday, powder coated on Tuesday, installed on Saturday. Cutting hood was a little nerve wracking on the first cut. Would recommend this for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JK HOOD LOUVER '13+ BARE January 14, 2016
Reviewer: Grant Passalacqua from Windsor, ON Canada  
I purchased this item to be installed on my Jk. I'm in the process of getting powder coated to match the color theme for my jeep. However I'm excited to install it, but it'll have to wait till spring because the winters up here in Canada are pretty harsh! lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good addition September 17, 2015
Reviewer: Greg H. from Moab, UT  
I'm sure that I, like everyone, is a little hesitant to start cutting into their pristine Jeep...... I added this louver because of excess temps when towing a camp trailer, albeit over the continental divide, so not a normal climb. The templates and instructions were spot on, easy to do with a 18v cut off wheel and grinder, care definitely is necessary not to cut into the underlying hood reinforcement. I just rattle canned my louver so I could get it mounted for a trip but powder coating is in it's future. Temps still climb a bit but I can see the heat escaping and it cools down much faster, an inexpensive and positive improvement!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JK Hood Louver May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Miguel Andrisani from Fullerton, CA United States  
Product looks great! cant wait to install it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hood louvers September 21, 2014
Reviewer: Don Devito from New castle, DE United States  
This was and easy project , the stencil was perfect , the step by step directions could steer you wrong, great product I recommend it for letting the heat out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
14 JK Hood Louver September 18, 2014
Reviewer: Dan Haskell from Spring Hill, TN United States  
This thing rocks. Install was easy and the template was right on the money. Powder coating is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hood louvre for jk July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Charles Hall from Fayetteville, AR United States  
Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Easy Install April 25, 2014
Reviewer: Tim from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
Product arrived in flawless condition and was well packed.  All hardware included.  Ordered with powder coat.  
Plan on 4-6 hours for install and read the complete instructions before you begin installation.  It is a good idea to mask off all of the edges of your hood before you remove it from the jeep to keep from accidentally chipping the paint.  I recommend having masking tape and plastic drop cloth on hand for when you paint the freshly cut sheet metal and fastener holes.

**  Great product!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
louver hood 2013 jeep jk April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Brad Mauch from westlock, AB Canada  
first time ordering - thumbs up. your customer service is great and was very apperciated when i was contacted cause my order was on back order and you gave me an acuate date for arrival. i havent seen the product yet as im stuck at work but i am sure its awesome. thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JK Hood Louver September 26, 2013
Reviewer: Ben Blount from San Antonio, TX United States  
This is my second Hood Louver for a JK.  This product works.  Excellent investment.  I can see the heat billow out of the engine compartment.  Bumpers and fender flares are next for me.  Thank you for making such high quality and innovative products.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Calendar
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture