SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

1-800-776-0767

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

[email protected]




Return to JK Body Mounted Tire Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 highs and lows April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edwards, CO United States  
beautiful carrier, seen it in action and can't wait to mount it, just wish when i picked up the box it hadn't sounded like metal scratching and bouncing off metal.  upon opening, every piece of hardware that wasn't the main tubular piece was loose and, while i know it's for a jeep and made well and will have to be painted or powder coated, it's still hard to get something you paid that much for with a number of deep scratches throughout, before you can even put them in yourself having fun using the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Carrier April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Alvin Wentworth from O'Fallon, MO United States  
Can't say enough about this carrier... especially since I have a Hard Rock Rubicon and did not want to replace my bumpers.  I had this professionally installed after seeing the packing list... wasn't about to touch that one on my own.  Installation took the better part of an afternoon, but afterwards it looked MEAN.  Solid as can be... doesn't move once locked.  Easy to adjust the weight distribution.  Did I say it looks MEAN.  Very little rattle / noise when driving down the road.  Even on trails its very quiet.  Love this carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Body mount tire carrier December 8, 2016
Reviewer: Brian PAlmer from Watertown , CT United States  
Very sturdy heavy gauge steel looks and runs great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Aweome October 10, 2016
Reviewer: Chris Brooks from Clarksville, TN United States  
This thing is awesome.  Its built right and looks amazing.  PSC never fails to amaze with their quality and craftsmanship.  Great product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Owner/installer September 11, 2016
Reviewer: robert moore from helena , AL United States  
Nice product need to consider wheel spacer to protect Hun center from damage.  Colored directions would be helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome Product and Service July 30, 2015
Reviewer: Garrick Roland from Green Bay, WI United States  
I ordered my Tire Carrier and couldn't be happier with it. It arrived in sturdy packaging and was a cake to install. This thing is beefy all around and I have zero concerns with it coming loose or bending the hinges of the tail gate now that the weight is off the door itself. I'm running 37 inch tires and the carrier handles it with no issues. The T - Handle that originally came with the kit did break on a trip to the woods, but I called PS and they sent out a whole new hardware kit to replace it. I also noticed that the upper hinge bracket didn't have the upper cam block welded on. Again, I called PS and they had a new bracket shipped. I contacted them on Monday both times and I had the replacement parts by the end of the same week each time. I can't say enough about Poison Spyder's costumer service. This is a great company who stands by the products they make. If you're looking for a carrier that will support the weight of heavy tires and accessories, this is your carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 extremely stable April 24, 2015
Reviewer: Adam from Poland  
I was looking for something that doesn't make any sounds on have bumps. At high speed. This product is perfect for this purpose and it looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JK Body Mounted Tire Carrier February 5, 2015
Reviewer: Tucker Gentry from Knoxville, TN United States  
Great product. Easy to install

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture