SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

1-800-776-0767

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

[email protected]




Return to TJ Heavy Duty Header Bar Kit
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Would like a driver side bar February 2, 2021
Reviewer: Eric from Roanoke, IL United States  
Ordered on 4-14-20, received 6-11-20 because of the shut downs. Understandable, but a vacation, graduations, and a garage sale later I got to start working on the Jeep again to find out I have 2 passenger side bars. Poison replied 8-12-20 that a new bar will be sent, allow 4 weeks. It is now Feb. 2021. (I email every month, reply is simply, "still waiting") If someone else has 2 driver bars, I would love to swap you. I thought these parts were made in house but obviously not. I have ordered from several companies during the shut downs, the most I have waited for parts is 2 weeks with an apology that shipping is longer than normal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Wrong parts August 2, 2019
Reviewer: Jason Clark from Evans, GA United States  
As far as quality goes, the parts look great. My problem is that I've ordered these twice. The first box had two drivers side bars, the second box has two passenger side bars. I hope the third set I get has one of each!
Who's packing your boxes???

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super Fast Shipping and Awesome Quality August 4, 2016
Reviewer: Bryce from UT United States  
I am so excited to have these bars. They look great and are so much stronger than the stock header bars. The stock bars are so wimpy but these bars are thick are are the mounting plates which are flimsy on the stock bars. The welds look great. I couldnt be more pleased about the shipping too. I ordered on a Monday night and got them on Thursday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TJ Heavy Duty bars are well worth the money May 26, 2016
Reviewer: Lee Hilgendorf from Milton, WI United States  
I had the header bars on my 2005 TJLJ when I rolled it doing 70 to 75 MPH on the freeway after hitting black ice My jeep flipped landing on the front of the hood and the top of the windshield. I hit hard enough to rip the hardtop off. I did a total of two complete rolls landing on the wheels. the bars held the windshield frame up off me. The drivers side had a slight bent and that's all. I am putting a set plus a sport cage in my new 2006 TJLJ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 TJ HD Header Bars May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Neal Lawson from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Simple but strong. The added thickness of the tubing definitely addresses the vulnerability of the OEM bars to bending or failure and your bars make an outstanding first step in a full cage setup. I had a small problem with the passenger side bar, the holes for the through bolt didn't line up enough to get the bolt through both pieces. A few minutes with a Dremel handled that, although you might consider making the holes in the plate that mounts to the roll bar slightly larger (perhaps a quarter inch or so) to allow for more adjustment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TJ/LJ Heavy Duty Header Bar Kit August 1, 2013
Reviewer: William Sabo from Pell City, AL United States  
Fits nice and looks solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Header Bars October 12, 2010
Reviewer: David C Lawrence from East Killingly, CT United States  
A direct replacement for the thin factory pieces. They really beef up the protection level when you attach your cage to them. They were relatively easy to install. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking that extra level of protection. A time saver at a good price for anyone fabricating their own cage.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture