SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

1-800-776-0767

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

[email protected]




Return to TJ Hood Louver '97-'02 - Bare
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hood louver June 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henderson, NV United States  
Looks great. Install screws broke very easy I wouldn’t trust using them. Get your own hardware. Hitting the summer high temps I hope to see a difference with cooling.
Template for installation was perfect for my 2000 TJ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Louvers from infancy..... July 4, 2015
Reviewer: Tom Chipley from Mount Jackson, VA United States  
The Poison Spider louver panel is exactly what I had been hunting for the past three or four years. I'm a great fan of hood louvers since my pregnant mom was rushed to the hospital in a Morgan with lots of louvers down the hood. That's what she remembered most about that trip... those sparkling louvers. She told me often that I came damned close to
being named "Morgan".  Anyway...I've been hunting a louver punch with absolutely NO success. So when I spotted your ad, it was beyond amazing.
The service was prompt, the product was perfectly and safely packaged, the panel itself was beautifully manufactured with no rough edges, dings, dents, or scratches. Even the full size pattern for the holes in the hood was professionally done... and precisely accurate. The price was RIGHT, and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TJ hood louvre May 30, 2015
Reviewer: robert krochmal from edenton, NC United States  
I love my new hood louvre! it works great, the engine runs cooler esp at crawling speeds and looks great too!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TJ Hood Louver powered coat black May 16, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Friga from Cathedral City, CA United States  
Awesome product. Shipping was really quick. Well difinely well buy more products from you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pure Awesomeness May 9, 2015
Reviewer: Shane H from Lakeland , FL United States  
Unparalleled quality and fast shipping. Keeps that hot jeep engine compartment icy cool! Also it looks awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hood louver January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Scott Mellen from Niles, MI United States  
Great product and pricing.  Also the instructions were very detailed and the template made it a super easy install.  Ordering a second one today for a family members jeep!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 sexy like no other! January 8, 2015
Reviewer: Bobby from Aloha, OR United States  
You've seen them, now buy it. You will not regret it under any circumstance. I didn't cut my intake vents. I may in the future but as of now I just cut the exhaust vents. Follow the directions step by step and the install will be a breeze. If you don't, that's when you'll have a rough time. It comes with a template.. all you do is drill and cut. Easy, time consuming install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another awesome product! December 25, 2014
Reviewer: David Buttrey from Charlotte, TN United States  
My wife bought me one for Christmas. Awesome product once you get over the initial shock of having to cut some massive holes in your hood. Anti-seize is your friend. Don't even think of trying to install it without some. Works great. My black Magic electric fan does not cut on running at 40 plus mph. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Does its job perfectly! December 24, 2014
Reviewer: Tyler Laffoon from Citrus Heights, CA United States  
Install was not very intense if you don't mind cutting up your hood. I did not mind so it went quickly. One thing I would have done differently is not cut as much of the front part of the hood as I did. The reason for this thought is in the winter/rain the water drips straight onto the belts. This has caused squealing quite a few times after starting in the rain. Not a big issue. I'm actually making an aluminum shield to attach under the hood in this location to deal with this. Over all I'm very happy with the look and function of the louvered hood!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hood louver August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Jerrid Moore from Lake Jackson , TX United States  
Look bad ass in the jeep and works good. Easy to put in. Did it my self.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture