Your Account:
(Your shopping cart is empty)
SEARCH:
Pick Your Poison!
Shop by Jeep Model!
Shop by Project!

Call Poison Spyder:

951-849-5911

Monday-Friday

8 AM to 5 PM Pacific

Email Poison Spyder:

sales@poisonspyder.com

JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST!





Return to 97-'02 TJ Steering Box Skid
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
01 TJ steering box skid plate April 10, 2016
Reviewer: Eric Thilman from Harviell , MO United States  
Went on easy with the only drilling nees was to trim my aftermarket bumper. Looks great. I plan on mounting a rock light behind to illuminate the spider. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks great, easy to install April 1, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ  
Exactly as advertised, very well built steering box skid, offers protection all along the bottom of the steering box. It's pretty thickand looks like it can (and will) take a beating. Powder coat was high quality, though I had it refinished to red.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
steering box skid tj January 16, 2016
Reviewer: john sanford from lake havasu city, AZ United States  
Install was super easy bolted right on haven't smashed it into a rock yet to test it but it was verry well built and im sure it will do its job

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Okay December 25, 2015
Reviewer: Janet Long from Antelope, CA United States  
I was very disappointed that I was charged $16.98 for shipping when you advertised free shipping. Ugh

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Part September 6, 2015
Reviewer: Danny Ball from Muscle Shoals, AL United States  
Just received my TJ steering box skid plate. Cant wait to install it. This is some of the best welding I've seen on a part. Thanks for the decals that came with my order. I'll be ordering more directly from you in the future. Thanks Again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
97-'02 Steering Box Skid June 4, 2015
Reviewer: John Ficklen from Kennesaw, GA United States  
Super Fast ship!!! Super easy to mount....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy installation/ very well built! January 8, 2015
Reviewer: Bobby from Aloha, OR United States  
I think that all sums it up. You'll need to drill one hole and work the steering box bolts loose.( you wont have to remove the box or even brace it)Otherwise this installed is as easy as it gets.
Bonus is a bunch of stickers. Not 1 like most companies. They'll give you lots!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Steering Box Skid April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Strong from WILDOMAR, CA United States  
The Skid Box protects my steering great!  And the look with the Poison Spyder Spyder logo makes it look as tough as thick of the steel use to make it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Steering box skid 98 tj March 28, 2014
Reviewer: alex ilchert from west islip, NY United States  
The poison spider steering box skid arrived in a very timely fashion.the installation instructions were clear and compleat,although I'm pretty mechanically inclined,this is an easy install.but even if your not the instructions make it very easy . The skid it self is a very nice piece and the finish and figment is dead on!it is also a very stout piece. This is my first piece of poison spider  equipment  and it shure won't be the last! I'm looking at either rock knockers or what ever tiny tuck for tj next!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Skid Plate for Steering Box February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Gary Wells from Portland, OR United States  
As always, you guys rock! Everything I order from you is top notch quality. I'll be back for more...
PS: Love my Rocker Knockers

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
 

Poison Spyder Customs, Inc. is a Proud Member Of:

Poison Spyder urges our customers and ALL 4x4 enthusiasts to join the fight to keep our trails open, and maintain public access to public lands! Please join and support these organizations as well as your local clubs and land-use advocacy groups.

 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Customer Service
 Find A Dealer
 Tech Library
 Send Us Feedback
 RallyVenture